肉类烹调指南

烹调指南

调味料 & 配菜牛肉

传统, 月桂叶和大蒜供应牛肉, 和混合草药谨慎使用, 都可以极大地提高了味道. 传统烤牛肉炒蔬菜和沙拉. 牛排通常伴随着炸洋葱圈, 西红柿和蘑菇,烤土豆泥.

调味料 & 配菜羔羊

薄荷或迷迭香烤羊肉的传统草药. 馅料包括百里香, 柠檬或香菜,传授一个微妙的风味羊肉砂锅. 一个洒的迷迭香, 上半年通过烹调方式, 使脂肪一种微妙的味道. 为烤羊肉特别好吃,如果它浸泡了几个小时,大蒜和洋葱.

你可以烤箱烤, 烧烤, 吐烤, 煎炒或烧烤你的肉

当谈到到焙烧, 烧烤和油炸, 保护没有任何液体直接应用于热. 这些方法适用于肉比较嫩的削减. 非常瘦肉会要求光刷油在烹饪过程中防止干燥. 这是因为在烹饪过程中, 肉类合同和散发出一些果汁. 这些构成一个棕色, 咸味上的肉的表面涂层, 增强风味的结果, 是负责烤的普及, 烧烤和油炸的肉类.

吐焙烧

肉被放置在一个旋转的吐, 或串, 并煮熟根据直接的热量来源; 无论是在烤箱或烧烤附件.

烤制 & 烧烤

这是热辐射快速的烹调方法. 由于热量是激烈, 肉类应轻轻刷油烹调前. 烤制时间根据肉的厚度和烹调所需的程度而有所不同. 为一个普通的指南 2 厘米 (1 英寸) 厚厚的牛排 5 分钟为罕见, 8 中期和分钟 12 做得好分钟. 在烹饪过程中不应该被刺穿的牛排和羊排逃避这个结果,因为在关键的果汁和肉干燥,用叉子. 还, 牛排和羊排,只有一次,在烹饪过程中应关闭.

这是在液体中的肉块烹饪, 如添加香料的水或股票, 蔬菜, 香草或香料. 应煮熟的肉类不超过 250 毫升 (半品脱) 每个液体 500 克肉, 并允许只以文火. 肉炖在一个缓慢的烤箱, 在紧张的安装盖子ovenproof砂锅, 或盖平底锅或隔爆砂锅电饭煲顶部. 煮熟的炉灶上炖肉需要偶尔搅拌.

闪蒸是相结合的烹调方法,使用湿润和干热; 通常的食物是第一次烙在高温下与可变数量的液体,然后在有盖的锅完成, 导致在一个特定的味道. 后在热脂肪或油的褐变, 肉放置足够的液体,覆盖蔬菜,在床上轻轻炒根菜. 然后厨师在肉蒸汽,需要用热的液体偶尔烤炙. 泛,必须有一个紧密拟合的盖子,防止液体蒸发.

锅焙烧

在一个锅里烤锅烘烤, 如顶部加热厚基础锅里, 或ovenproof砂锅. 泛应持有联合舒服,没有肉,双方接触, 它应该有一个装紧盖. 这种方法相结合的油炸和蒸. 在炎热的脂肪或油的肉被晒黑, 无论是在镬或单独. 肉,然后可以慢慢煮,在其自身的脂肪,脂肪和水蒸汽的组合,将原来每三十分钟. 为了留住蒸汽, 打开盖子应该只被删除时,肉.

油炸 & 炒

肉通常浅炒. 小, 肉质细嫩件应加预热油,不时转身, 直到均匀的金黄色. 烹调时间会有所不同根据肉的厚度.

还没有评论.

发表评论

Meat Cooking Guide

Cooking Guide

Seasonings & Garnishes for Beef

Traditionally, bay leaf and garlic are served with beef, and mixed herbs used sparingly, can all dramatically enhance the flavour. Roast beef is traditionally served with fry vegetables and salad. Steaks are typically accompanied by fried onion rings, tomatoes and mushrooms with baked or mashed potatoes.

Seasonings & Garnishes for Lamb

Mint or rosemary are the traditional herbs used with roast lamb. Stuffing includes thyme, lemon or parsley to impart a delicate flavour to lamb casseroles. A sprinkle of rosemary, half way through cooking, gives the fat a subtle flavour. Lamb for grilling is particularly delicious if it marinated for a few hours first with garlic and onions.

You Can Oven Roast, Barbecue, Spit Roast, Fry or Grill Your Meat

When it comes to roasting, grilling and frying, heat is applied directly without the protection of any liquid. These methods are suitable for relatively tender cuts of meat. Very lean meat will require a light brushing of oil to prevent drying out during cooking. This is because during cooking, meat contracts and exudes some of its juices. These form a brown, savoury coating on the surface of the meat, which results in enhanced flavor, and is responsible for the popularity of roasted, grilled and fried meats.

Spit Roasting

The meat is placed on a revolving spit, or skewers, and cooked under a direct source of heat; either in an oven or as a grill attachment.

Grilling & Barbecuing

This is a quick method of cooking by radiant heat. As the heat is fierce, the meat should be lightly brushed with oil before cooking. Grilling times vary according to the thickness of the meat and the desired degree of cooking. A general guide for a 2 cm (1 inch) thick steak is 5 minutes for rare, 8 minutes for medium and 12 minutes for well done. Steaks and chops should not be pierced with a fork during cooking because this results in vital juices escaping and the meat drying out. Also, steaks and chops should be turned once only during cooking.

Stewing

This is the cooking of pieces of meat in liquid, such as water or stock with added flavourings, vegetables, herbs or spices. The meat should be cooked in no more than 250 ml (half a pint) of liquid to each 500 grams of meat, and be allowed to simmer only. Meat is stewed in a slow oven, in an ovenproof casserole with a tight fitted lid, or on top of a cooker in a covered saucepan or flameproof casserole. Stews cooked on the hob will require occasional stirring.

Braising

Braising is a combination cooking method using both moist and dry heat; typically the food is first seared at a high temperature and then finished in a covered pot with a variable amount of liquid, resulting in a particular flavour. After browning in hot fat or oil, the meat is placed on a bed of lightly fried root vegetables with just enough liquid to cover the vegetables. The meat then cooks in the steam and requires occasional basting with the hot liquid. The pan must have a tightly fitted lid to prevent the liquid from evaporating.

Pot Roasting

Pot roasting is roasting in a pot, such as a thick-based saucepan for top heat, or an ovenproof casserole. The pan should hold the joint comfortably without the meat touching the sides, and it should have a tight fitted lid. This method is a combination of frying and steaming. The meat is browned in hot fat or oil, either in the cooking pan or separately. The meat should then be allowed to cook slowly in its own fat in the combination of fat and steam and be turned every thirty minutes. In order to retain the steam, the lid should only be removed when the meat is turned.

Frying & Stir Frying

Meat is usually shallow fried. Small, tender pieces of meat should be added to the pre-heated oil and turned from time to time, until evenly browned. The cooking times will vary according to the thickness of the meat.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply