肉类购买指南

meat-buying-guide本节是对肉类购买速成班. 如果你曾经去屠夫, 你很快就会意识到,买肉是不是那么简单,因为它听起来. 也有削减过多选择和经验,可以在你第一次混乱的屠夫. 以下是一些购买技巧的肉,你能坚持你买肉时:

选择合适的切割

当选择牛肉, 重要的是要寻找的是水牛或牛肉一部分是来自肉. 这是招标的削减, 也堪称豪华削减来自动物,如臀部​​背面, 肋骨和腰部. 另一方面的工作削减不到他们的豪华同行的投标和来自前, 如肩, 腿部,腰部. 足以补充说,削减奢侈品是比较昂贵的,因为它弥补了动物的比例要小得多.

豪华削减最好煮熟了高热量迅速, 而工作的削减应煮熟,因为他们不再是强硬,少的招标. 虽然烹饪, 设置的热量低,离开肉煮了几个小时. 为了打破天然纤维,使肉质细嫩,在一个工作截止, 你可以腌几个小时,烹调前.

顶轮, 圆底顶部沙朗正在削减和很长一段时间应煮熟. 里脊肉, 肉眼或T骨是奢侈的削减,并应在高温下快速煮熟.

去骨或骨?

购买肉与骨的优点是,骨头是热的良导体,肉厨师快肉,这意味着通过辐射热. 另外, 一些厨师认为骨给人一种比鱼片肉的味道更加激烈.

在另一面, 人喜欢去骨骨在修剪肉离骨,因为通常被视为有点麻烦.

气味

肉气味清新,无酸味或陈腐气味. 后者成立, 不买它,因为腐臭味,表明肉被宠坏了,不应该被消耗.

坚定性

你买的肉,要坚决反对强硬或软. 拨开肉切成找出它是否已被货架上坐了很长的时间. 如果肉摸起来很硬,或者,如果它不回弹,恢复其原来的形状,如果你戳它, 那岂不是肉不新鲜.

颜色

看起来是一个丰富的樱桃肉或略有褐色红色. 牛肉应该湿润表面上,不应该是湿或粘. 如果您要购买预先包裹的牛肉和通知,在包装上有很多液体, 这将表明肉已被冻结和解冻. 牛肉变成褐色表示,它已经坐在货架上的时间太长了,应避免.

还没有评论.

发表评论

Meat Buying Guide

meat-buying-guideThis section is a crash course on meat buying. If you have ever gone to a butcher, you’ll quickly realize that buying meat isn’t as simple as it sounds. There are a plethora of cuts to choose from and the experience can be confusing on your first trip to your butcher. Following are some meat buying tips that you can adhere to when you buy meat:

Choosing the Right Cut

When selecting beef, the important thing to look for is the part of the buffalo or veal the meat is coming from. Cuts that are tender, also called luxury cuts come from the back of the animal such as the rump, rib and loin. Working cuts on the other hand are less tender than their luxury counterparts and come from the front, such as the shoulder, leg and flank. Suffice to add that a luxury cut is more expensive since it makes up a much smaller proportion of the animal.

Luxury cuts are best cooked over quickly over high heat, while working cuts should be cooked longer since they are tougher and less tender. While cooking, set the heat low and leave the meat to cook for a few hours. In order to break down the natural fibres and make the meat tender in a working cut, you can marinade it for a few hours before cooking.

Top Round, Bottom Round and Top Sirloin are working cuts and should be cooked for a long time. Tenderloin, Rib Eye or T-Bone are luxury cuts and should be cooked quickly at high temperatures.

Boneless or Bone In?

The advantage of buying meat with bone is that bones are good conductors of heat and can radiate heat through the meat which means that the meat cooks faster. Additionally, some chefs opine that bone gives a more intense flavour than filleted meat.

On the flip side, people prefer boneless to bone in because trimming the meat off the bone is often deemed a bit of a hassle.

Smell

Meat should smell fresh with no sour or stale odour. It the latter holds true, don’t buy it since a rancid smell indicates that the meat is spoilt and should not be consumed.

Firmness

The meat you buy should be firm as opposed to being tough or soft. Poke the meat cut to find out if it has been sitting on shelf for a very long duration. If the meat feels hard or if it does not spring back and regains its original shape if you poke it, it would mean that the meat is not fresh.

Color

Look for meat that is a rich cherry or slightly brownish red in colour. The beef should look moist on the surface and should not be wet or sticky. If you are buying pre wrapped beef and notice that there is a lot of liquid in the packaging, it would indicate that the meat has been frozen and is thawing. Beef that’s turning brown indicates that it has been sitting on the shelf for far too long and should be avoided.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply